How to Block Someone on Social Media without them Knowing

0
255
How to Block Someone on Social Media without them Knowing

How to Block Someone on Social Media without them Knowing

First of all, let’s look at social media and the different social media platforms. Social media refers to how people interact in virtual communities and networks to create, share, and exchange information and ideas. The main are Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube accounts. In addition, people connect with their families, friends, and other business people.

But sometimes, it is essential to block them if necessary. Either that person is getting annoyed, you are being harassed, or many other reasons.

Facebook

Facebook is one of the most prominent social networking platforms, allowing users to post anything they want, with whom they want to share it, and a variety of additional features.

Users of the well-known software can even block someone on Facebook. According to Facebook’s guidelines, you only need to follow a few basic steps to block someone on Facebook.

They will not be notified if you block them. However, they will no longer be able to tag you or see your account and your Timeline.

Follow the steps below to block someone on FB

First, go to your Facebook page and log in.

  1. In the top right corner of FB, click the menu (down arrow icon).
  2. Select Settings & Privacy from the drop-down menu.
  3. In the left-hand menu, select Blocking.
  4. Enter the profile name you want to block in the Block users section and click Block.
  5. From the list, select the Facebook profile you wish to block and click Block, then Block.

If you want to unblock them, you can click on blocked contacts after the privacy menu and select the persons you wish to unblock and unblock.

Twitter

Twitter is also a leading social media site where people share their opinions about different things. Firstly, if you block someone on Twitter, some changes will occur. They will unfollow you automatically.

You unfollow them automatically. You won’t be able to follow each other any longer. Even if they tag you, their Tweets will not appear in your Timeline. When they’re logged in, they won’t be able to see your Tweets.

They are unable to communicate with you through Direct Messages. They won’t be able to tag you in a photo. They are unable to add you to any lists. You can block them by doing the following steps. Twitter wouldn’t let them know.

Follow the steps below to block someone on Twitter

To block an account, go to the account’s profile page which you wish to block

On their profile page, click the more icon.

From the menu, choose Block.

To confirm, click Block.

Instagram

Instagram is a fantastic platform for sharing photographs with friends and family. People are now using Instagram for blogging and making a great career out of it. However, if you are the victim of abuse or trolling, the blocking tool can be helpful too.

Instagram doesn’t notify users when they’ve been barred or unblocked. Instead, follow the steps below to know how you can block somebody on Instagram.

Follow the steps below to block someone on Instagram

  1. Open the Instagram
  2. Go to the Instagram handle of the person you wish to block
  3. Click on the three dots in the right corner
  4. You will see an option of Block
  5. Click Block.

You can unblock someone by seeing a blocked contact list from the setting and unblocking one if you wish. Go to your settings and privacy, go to blocked contacts, and unblock that person from the list. But Instagram keeps a person’s privacy and doesn’t let them know.

LinkedIn

LinkedIn is very famous among professionals. And a lot of companies are hiring people through LinkedIn. So you’d think that LinkedIn’s professional nature would keep unpleasant encounters at bay. Still, you’ll frequently experience solicitation and, in some cases, harassment. Fortunately, you can block someone on LinkedIn without them ever knowing you existed.

To prevent a member from viewing your profile on LinkedIn, follow these steps

  1. Go to the person’s profile you want to block.
  2. Select Report/Block from the list by clicking the More… button below the member’s profile picture.
  3. Select the member you wish to block.
  4. To continue, click Block or Return to the previous page to examine your choices.

This is how you can restrict or block a member from viewing your profile and sending you the messages. Of course, you can unblock them anytime if you want to from settings and privacy.

YouTube

YouTube is a social media platform which thousands of videos to watch. Videos include all topics like education, entertainment, documentaries, etc. YouTube is a free service that is open all over the world. You can search and watch the videos of your choice. You can also earn earnings from YouTube by creating a YouTube channel. If you are a user, not a creator, then you can block any YouTube channel by doing the following steps:

How to block some channels on YouTube

Log into your YouTube account on your iPhone or Android and open the channel you wish to block.

Select Block user from the three dots in the top-right corner of their channel page.

Conclusion

You can block anybody on social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc., without getting to know them quickly. You can also report someone if someone is scamming to cyber security. This will help the community as a whole.